Follow Timewarp Music on Facebook Follow Timewarp Music on Twitter

Produced by Canadian musician and graphic designer Greg Vickers, the Afternoons in Stereo sound is best described as a synthesis of digital-era production with a true sense of genuine instrumentation.

While the music is largely digital at the core and in it's most basic blueprint, it's merged with the complexity of human musicianship and the organic sensibilities of live recording. It is these elements that give Afternoons in Stereo it's distinct sound, locked somewhere between EDM and the groovier side of 70's jazz.

While electronic music is often the launching point, the music navigates the wider orbit of jazz and funk to explore many influences and styles. Cinematic tones and textures may appear, while elements of psychedelica, afrobeat, and soul often emerge to bring the grooves to the forefront.

To-date Afternoons In Stereo has released five studio albums: The independent debut, 'Aural Pleasure', came together in 2004. it's follow-up, 'Leaves Of Brass', was released in 2006 and won the Hamilton Music Award for best electronic album of that year. 'The City Is Sleeping', released in the winter of 2008, garnished the HMA for Best Instrumental Album. All three records, independently produced and released, made a strong impact on the underground electronic music scene.

The fourth studio album, 'The Silence Between Phrases', was released in summer 2010 on the Timewarp Music label based in Athens, Greece. A remix collection of the full album, entitled 'Rephrased', followed in 2011.

Six additional EP's and numerous remixes for the label followed. Afternoons In Stereo has produced remixes for some of today's top underground electronic artists, among them Mr Confuse, The Cheebacabra, Funky Destination, Niles Phillips, Trotter, Zamali, and Dogo Argentino. A collection of remix work, entitled 'Conspire To Rewire', was released in 2012. The artist himself has also been remixed by numerous talented and beloved DJ's and Producers.

The last studio record, simply entitled '5', was released on Timewarp in 2013. The lead single and its kitschy video, 'Soul Sugar', became a huge hit on the underground scene and has garnished more than 50 MILLION hits on YouTube!

A side-project under the name Kanada resulted in a full-length release entitled 'Morphology' was released on the Kraak imprint in 2011, exploring the origins of ambient music. A follow-up is in the works.

As part of the celebration of 10 years of making music, it was decided that two collections of the producer's music would be collected and released featuring unreleased tracks and alternate mixes. The first, 'A Jazz Odyssey', released in 2014, assembled the more jazz-oriented end of the artist's output. The second, released in 2015 and entitled 'Retrospective', reflected the funkier, club-driven sound of the producer's work and featured two new songs as well as alternate mixes.

The latest studio offering, ECHO VALLEY, will be released on November 21st 2016.

Afternoons In Stereo can be found on the web at:

... Info | Releases | Artists | Radioshow | Events | Bookings .................. Copyright 2010 - Timewarp Music | Privacy Policy | Site Design by GVD